617-710-7344

Pilates Mat / Foam Roller


This class is taught by:

Diane Onorio

Diane Onorio, owner/director of 'The Core of Wellness - Boston North' is pleased to announce the opening of her new wellness center. The mission: To define the essence of wellness for all individuals. Diane brings over 15 years of teaching experience as dance educator, choreographer and fitness professional. 

Diane holds a B.S. in Sport Movement Science from Salem State University. National Exercise Trainers Association (NETA) certified, Diane has instructed group exercise for more than a decade to individuals of all ages, skill levels and abilities. She has been a practitioner of pilates for over 15 years and holds Specialty Certificate of Advanced Training in Pilates. Diane is a strong advocate of the pilates method as a facilitator of supporting the human body to function to its optimum level. As a teacher of pilates, Diane has observed the quality of wellness enhanced for many individuals in every facet of life.

She is choreographer to many local musical productions including Chorus Line, Annie, Godspell, Nunsense and many others. Diane holds certificate in dance education and degree in dance from Northern Essex. She was recognized for outstanding academic achievement and awarded Certificate of Honor for Excellence in Dance.

As a teacher of yoga for children, Diane holds certificate of training in yoga therapy for children with autism and special needs as she greatly recognizes the need for the expansion of these services.

Diane is a certified instructor in Wakefield and surrounding communities for GZSOBOL - Parkinson's Network where her goal is to provide the tools to improving and maintaining quality of life through specific exercise programs for individuals with Parkinson's. In recognizing the need for further work in health education programs. Diane plans to pursue a graduate program in the near future.

   

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Oct 18 5:50 pm - 6:40 pm with Diane Onorio
  • Sun Oct 21 10:10 am - 11:00 am with Diane Onorio
  • Thu Oct 25 5:50 pm - 6:40 pm with Diane Onorio
  • Sun Oct 28 10:10 am - 11:00 am with Diane Onorio
  • Thu Nov 01 5:50 pm - 6:40 pm with Diane Onorio
  • Sun Nov 04 10:10 am - 11:00 am with Diane Onorio
  • Thu Nov 08 5:50 pm - 6:40 pm with Diane Onorio
  • Sun Nov 11 10:10 am - 11:00 am with Diane Onorio
  • Thu Nov 15 5:50 pm - 6:40 pm with Diane Onorio
  • Sun Nov 18 10:10 am - 11:00 am with Diane Onorio
  • Thu Nov 22 5:50 pm - 6:40 pm with Diane Onorio
  • Sun Nov 25 10:10 am - 11:00 am with Diane Onorio
  • Thu Nov 29 5:50 pm - 6:40 pm with Diane Onorio
  • Sun Dec 02 10:10 am - 11:00 am with Diane Onorio
  • Thu Dec 06 5:50 pm - 6:40 pm with Diane Onorio
  • Sun Dec 09 10:10 am - 11:00 am with Diane Onorio
  • Thu Dec 13 5:50 pm - 6:40 pm with Diane Onorio
  • Sun Dec 16 10:10 am - 11:00 am with Diane Onorio
  • Thu Dec 20 5:50 pm - 6:40 pm with Diane Onorio
  • Sun Dec 23 10:10 am - 11:00 am with Diane Onorio